Central America ~ Bridging Cultures

June 7, 2019 – Sept 24, 2019

From cloud-shrouded volcanic peaks to sun-splashed beaches, lost temples to charming colonial towns, Central America is replete with natural wonders and converging cultures. 

Central America ~ Bridging Cultures celebrates the rich artistry and cultural diversity of Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Belize, and El Salvador.  Approximately 40 residents of Northern Colorado contributed to the colorful and educational display.

Central America’s story is filled with great civilizations, colonial woes, and modern day struggles. Its geography varies from high mountain peaks to beach paradises. Read this lesson and test your knowledge on this diverse part of the world.

Central America is part of the North American continent, sandwiched between Mexico to the north and the South American continent. Countries in Central America include Belize, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama. Southern Mexico is linked in many ways to the region, but Mexico is not considered a part of Central America.

Backstrap Loom
Jippa Jappa
Jaguar God
Jagua Tattoo
Baile de la Conquista
Lenca Pottery
Quetzal Mythology
Coffee Cart